Doggie Update

They couldn’t get all the cancer out. They got most of the tumor, but it had sort of tentacles or roots that were too deep. The vet recommends radiation (way too expensive) or chemo (less expensive but sort of tortuous, I think). I don’t know anything else about how long he has or anything until they grade the tumor.

I appreciate the prayers. He is a wonderful dog.

2 Responses to Doggie Update

  1. Ryan says:

    I’m sorry to hear that.

  2. […] was exactly a year ago when I wrote about my sick doggie and his cancer treatment.  The cancer is bad now, and there’s only one more (affordable) treatment to try.  […]

Leave a Reply

