Sometimes I Just Feel Sad…

…and I worry that the depression is coming back.  I’m not sure I know how to be sad without thinking it will take over and ruin my life, eating me up.  I think sometimes, sad is just sad, not a death sentence, but I’m not entirely convinced of that.

Tonight I’m feeling sad – just a little sad – and lonely.  ‘m afraid it is a bad omen and that I’m going to spiral down.  I’m hoping sad is just sad tonight, and no more than that.

2 Responses to Sometimes I Just Feel Sad…

  1. Melissa M. Martinez says:

    This is how I feel today. I’ve been doing do good, and feeling healed, and then the clouds came rolling in this afternoon after an incredible Sunday morning. I really didn’t want to, but I opened my Bible to what I’d heard preached on this morning and read on to this:

    “Therefore lift your drooping hands and strengthen your weak knees, and make straight paths for your feet, so that what is lame may not be put out of joint but rather be healed.”

    I feel like this is telling us not to lay in our bed crying when we feel this weakness looming, but to straighten up and be healed, rather than be put out of joint. I don’t know what that looks like necessarily… but it encouraged me.

  2. upsidedown says:

    It’s probably one of those moments where sad is just sad. It doesn’t have to mean you’re falling into depression. Although I can completely understand your concern. Just believe that you’re okay. I’m sure you are. 🙂

Leave a Reply

