Canine Family

It was exactly a year ago when I wrote about my sick doggie and his cancer treatment.  The cancer is bad now, and there’s only one more (affordable) treatment to try.  He’s having trouble walking and if the new medication doesn’t work, and quickly, i”m going to have to make a decision that I am just not ready to make.  He’s been my family for almost eleven years now and been the reason why I got out of bed and kept eating sometimes.  I’m not ready to live without this pup and I don’t know how to deal with this kind of sadness without falling apart.

3 Responses to Canine Family

  1. i know your pain here very well. prayers for you in the midst of this.

  2. Grace says:

    Oh, ((Broken Saint,))

    I’m sorry. I have a beautiful Border Collie pup, and I know I’ll be devastated when I lose him. Our animal companions have such short life spans compared to our own.

    Please know that you, and your doggie are in my thoughts, and prayers.

  3. I’m so sorry to hear about your beloved dog. I know how much pets mean and how they are just as close to you as family… My best friend just a week ago had to put her dog down – and it was hard – for me too because I loved that dog.

    My heart goes out to you…

    Try to remember all the wonderful memories he has given you… you’ll always have that.

    ((HUGS))
    Christine

Leave a Reply

