Just For Today…

I am feeling content with my life.  I feel like God probably knows what’s best for me, that I am happy single or not, and that I don’t have to be afraid of anything.  Right this minute I am not dreading my depression coming back and I feel like I have an OK future.

 

I don’t know how long this will last, so I just wanted to capture the moment.

2 Responses to Just For Today…

  1. contentment is very valuable. it’s right up there along with hope when it comes to ongoing self care.
    i pray for all of that for you.

  2. Holly says:

    I am enjoying reading your blog. I just discovered it and I can relate. I am not where you are yet, and I have been dealing with depression for 15 years and addiction for 6. I am to Isaiah 66:12: For this is what the Lord says; ‘I will extend peace to her like a river’

Leave a Reply

