Lonely

Like I said, things seem to have been moving really quickly.  I’m thrilled to have so much work at the moment, and I’m enjoying what I’m doing but I’m also lonely.  I have a lot of good friends, which is a tremendous blessing, but I really miss having someone to share all of my joys and concerns and goals and irritations and everything.  It’s been several years, but I’m finding myself really missing my ex-boyfriend for some reason.  He had a lot (a LOT) of unaddressed problems but we had a lot of fun together and I could relax and be myself in a way I can’t very often.  He really knew me too and I miss that.

Part of the discouragement comes from the fact that it’s something I’d be willing to wait for but I don’t know if I’ll have that again.  It gets less likely as I get older and it’s hard to wait for something that you have no guarantee of ever happening.

One Response to Lonely

  1. Betty K says:

    Thank you for sharing your honest feelings. It’s true that you never know if waiting for that will ever happen. It’s hard not having that one person who knows and accepts you who you are no matter what. Friends can be great but sometimes at the end of the day, you just want to be with someone who accepts and knows you. We all want that, to be accepted and loved. And getting older doesn’t help one stay optimistic that it will happen. Growing number of women are single now. Some by choice. Some not by choice. I hope that eventually you find what you want.

Leave a Reply

