Suicide Prevention Walk

I know I haven’t been posting much lately – I’ve been completely overwhelmed by work, with crazy deadlines. There is a light at the end of the tunnel though, and it should be back to normal somewhat soon!

In the meantime, I’m taking part in a fundraising walk to help- with suicide prevention. If you want to donate, you can do so here. A few of my friends are contributing fantastic handmade gifts to the top donors, including custom hand-knitted socks and a pair of beautiful Day of the Dead pillows. The goal is to help with education about depression, as well as research and support. Obviously, it’s a cause near and dear to my heart. So much so that I’m going to walk at 6 am (and I don’t do ANYTHING at 6 am) on October 20.

Hopefully I’ll post more soon… once the work calms down.

Leave a Reply

