Introversion

This is new to me. I’ve been becoming slightly more introverted as I get older but then, bam! There was a pandemic. And I live alone. I have never spent so much time alone, ever. For months I didn’t see anyone closer than six feet. Then I saw family and a few friends outside but very few people and very infrequently.

I started watching TV which I’ve never done much and now I do way too much of. I started reading obsessively again. But I’m only reading mysteries, romance, and young adult novels because for me, those are the ones that take the least amount of energy.

I started hiking alone. I had never done that before. I listen to audiobooks (again, only in the genres that don’t require much thinking.

I go to bed early (not that I sleep well).

I am just ALONE a lot.

So now when I’m WITH people, it is weird. I am uncomfortable. A little time is fine and then I start craving alone time. This is not who I’ve ever been and I’m not super comfortable with it.

One Response to Introversion

  1. Betty says:

    Please continue posting. I miss your honesty. Hoping you are hanging in there.

Leave a comment